Thursday, April 24, 2014 Register  Login
You are here: About JLPL » Directions & Holiday Closings  

 Driving Directions to the Walden Library

 

 

 Traveling North on Rt. 208 (from I-84), turn left on Scofield St., up a steep hill and down, the library is about 3 blocks on the left.

Traveling West on Rt. 52 Main St. (from Newburgh), turn left on Orchard St. (1st street after the traffic light), you will be facing the library entrance (about one block down Orchard). 

The library/police station/municipal building are located in a triangle formed by Scofield, Orchard, and Walnut Streets. 

Yahoo Map to Josephine-Louise Public Library

 

 Holiday Closing Schedule 2013

 

 

 

Tuesday, January 1

New Year's Day

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 18

Presidents Day

Friday, March 29

Good Friday 3:00 PM closing

 Saturday, May 25

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, September 2

Labor Day

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day

Monday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29

Day After Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day

 

 

Copyright 2010 Josephine-Louise Public Library   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use